Smoked Salmon Roulade

What a fantastic looking plate

What a fantastic looking plate

This was quite the decadent little treat. It’d make a nice appetizer or little bite at a cocktail party. In fact, you should probably have a cocktail party just so you can make these.

Smoked Salmon Roulade

  • 6-8 ounces smoked salmon
  • 4 ounces goat cheese
  • 4 ounces mascarpone
  • 1 tbsp capers
  • 1 tsp olive oil
  • salt/black pepper

Mix cheeses, capers olive oil and salt and pepper to taste in a large bowl. Roll out the slices of salmon and put a teaspoon-sized, or a bit larger, dollop in the center. Roll each up like a blanket, repeating until all the filling is gone. Chill for a few hours before serving.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Food, Recipes, Seafood, Sides and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Smoked Salmon Roulade

  1. Kristy says:

    These look delicious! Hmmm. We had some smoked salmon around here. I think we used it all though. Time to get more!

  2. Cocktail parties are fun and are a great reason to make lots of little bites such as your roulades. Very elegant and I think would be good with a crisp chilled white wine…and friends. Salut!

  3. This has “last meal” potential. I love the addition of mascarpone!

  4. I’d happily eat these as a main! x

  5. owl10night says:

    Look so DELICIOUS !!!
    I like Smoked Salmon .

  6. rsmacaalay says:

    Wow the filling says it all

  7. Eva Taylor says:

    What a lovely bite.

  8. sallybr says:

    Very elegant, very nice… great idea for V-day dinner too!

  9. These look awesome! Smoked salmon, capers, and goat cheese? What’s not to like?!

  10. Delicious and I have all the ingredients to hand for these…yay!

  11. Karie Engels says:

    These look so amazing!! I have to try these!!

  12. Mad Dog says:

    Great filling ;-)

  13. Gotta try these for a Tapas night. Decadent and wonderful looking.

  14. I think these would be awesome for a brunch as well! xx

  15. ChgoJohn says:

    At first glance, I thought you’d used cream cheese and was glad to see it’s a mix of goat cheese and mascarpone. This is so much better and a great recipe, Greg.

  16. Purely.. Kay says:

    Greg, you have successfully made me hungry. i can’t even look away. I had to make myself leave a comment lol. Delish

  17. fati sees the picture and thinks, geez I should host a cocktail party in excuse to make these.
    Scrolls to read “In fact, you should probably have a cocktail party just so you can make these.”
    Must be a sign. You’re invited.

  18. Nice! I’ll bet the combo of cheeses is killer with the salmon.

  19. This looks like my cup of tea – great, pungent flavors – and no cream cheese! Yay for chevré and mascarpone! :-)

  20. Pingback: Sunday Suppers: A Valentine’s Day to Remember | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

Leave a Reply

