Mezcarita

That is a festive hat

That is a festive hat

The smokey mezcal really pops in this twist on a standard margarita. Make sure to use freshly squeezed lime juice only.

Mezcarita

  • 1 1/2 oz fresh lime juice
  • 1 oz mezcal
  • 1/2 oz triple sec

Mix everything together and pour over ice. Garnish with a lime wedge.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Mexican, Spirits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Mezcarita

  1. TasteFood says:

    Is it Friday yet?

  2. ChgoJohn says:

    Simple and oh, so very good. Cheers!

  3. egg me on says:

    Is it too early in the day for a mezcarita? Nope! Ole!

  4. Eva Taylor says:

    How festive; we’re going out for Mexican tomorrow night, perhaps I’ll have a Margarita!
    You guys must have an amazingly stocked liquor cabinet. We should have a party!

  5. I so want one with a side of chips and salsa:) Happy Thursday!

  6. Mad Dog says:

    Sounds great – I love Margaritas.
    BTW – do you eat the scorpion?

  7. I can see how this would be really good. Mezcal has a more earthy flavor than tequila and I think this would be a nice way to use it. I have really never thought of using Mezcal for anything other than shots so this recipe of yours gets my mind a-wandering! Thanks. Stay cozy.

  8. Oh, I love margaritas. You guys should pop over and hang out. I bet we could tear up some cocktails! Its only like a 12-18 hour drive or something, right?

  9. Alison says:

    That looks so good!! I think I could manage a couple of those right now very easily!

  10. Lauren says:

    Cheers! Gotta get my hands on some mezcal…

  11. Pingback: Sunday Suppers: Cinco De Mayo Preparation | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

Leave a Reply

