The Duck Blower*

It tastes like chocolate milk but better

It tastes like chocolate milk but better

The name of the drink we adapted this from is a little silly, but the drink is pretty tasty. Serve as a shot with chocolate chip cookies. What are you still serving those with milk? We changed the ratios of the original drink a bit and used Irish whiskey.

For the Irish cream we used St. Brendan’s which tastes better than most other brands and is much cheaper than Baileys.

What’s in a name? We didn’t think it prudent to put the original one on a food blog and not just because we modified it. Translation, Katherine wouldn’t allow it. Really some people just need to blow off a little steam.

The Duck Blower*

  • 1 1/2 ounces Irish whiskey
  • 1 ounce Irish cream liquor
  • 1 ounce coffee liquor

Mix everything together in a tall glass with ice then pour into shot glasses.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Duck Blower*

  1. TasteFood says:

    I would like this drink right now.

  2. Oh yum!!! Great idea!

  3. Eva Taylor says:

    Call it anything you like, it does sound delicious! Cheers.

  4. The name is worth it all! I like this drink as it would be a “cocktail dessert” which is the perfect thing to have after a hard day’s work. Bravo.

  5. egg me on says:

    I must say, I prefer your name a lot more than the original. That’s definitely not something you want to drink. But this sure is!

  6. colormusing says:

    Is it Happy Hour yet??

  7. I love chocolate milk, so an Irish’d version sounds awesome.

  8. Mad Dog says:

    I see your name is a little more sophisticated – it definitely sounds good with cookies, why didn’t my parents give these to me at bed time?

  9. ChgoJohn says:

    I wouldn’t want to meet the person who came up with the drink’s original name.

  10. nrhatch says:

    Yeah, baby! :D

  11. petit4chocolatier says:

    Love Bailey’s, chocolate milk, and now this!! Great!!

Leave a Reply

