Sunday Suppers: P is for Pesto

With a main dish this rich, you probably won’t want a starter. But why not throw in a creamy dessert to finish out the night?

Stuffed Leg of Lamb

Hide the mint jelly

Hide the mint jelly

Hasselback Sweet Potatoes

This is really easy to make

This is really easy to make

Chocolate Zabaglione

That cookie looks so lonely

That cookie looks so lonely

 

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Food, Lamb, Recipes, Sides and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Sunday Suppers: P is for Pesto

  1. Save me a seat at Sunday supper I will be right over.

  2. oh that cookie does look lonely…shove four more in I say.

  3. I’ve never made hasselback sweet potatoes but I love the idea and isn’t pesto a beautiful addition to most anything?

  4. Mad Dog says:

    Pesto in lamb is fantastic!

  5. yum, can I please come over for supper tonight?!

  6. Another nice round up, and one I could go for tonight. Love the dessert.

  7. Those Hasselback sweet potatoes are still one of my most favorite things, and I was just mentioning them to someone at the cocktail party last night! This looks like a fantastic supper…love the pesto with lamb and the chocolate zabaglione wouldn’t last long enough for the cookie to be lonely. ;)

  8. petit4chocolatier says:

    Lamb, sweet potatoes, and chocolate…, triple yummy!!!
    I have never prepared sweet potatoes Hasselback style and the time is now. Excellent meal.

  9. ChgoJohn says:

    I remembered the lamb and potato recipes but not the zabaglione. Just went back to check it out and am glad I did! These 3 together would make one heckuva good meal.

  10. TasteFood says:

    Lovely. I hope you quickly ate the cookie to put it out of its misery.

  11. Your Sunday Suppers amaze me. I truly do wish I lived on your street so I could perhaps get a few leftovers! The sweet potatoes look incredible.

  12. tee14by14 says:

    A delicious supper… yum.

  13. Carolyn Chan says:

    Gorgeous looking supper ! Those sweet potatoes look so amazing.

  14. Kristy says:

    Mmmmm! What a great dinner! The potato looks especially good.

  15. I love your style. I often pair pesto, lamb and sweet potatoes…. SO good. I do love pesto and think it goes so well with meat, fish and any potato or squash. NICE food! :-) – Shanna

Leave a Reply

