Screaming O(h my)

Ice, ice, maybe?

Chances are you haven’t ordered a screaming orgasm since college. It’s designed to be a shooter, which is a bit silly considering how tasty it is. Just mix equal parts of vodka, Amaretto, coffee liqueur and Irish creme liqueur, shake and pour. As for the ice cocktail glasses, they’re fun while they last, which sadly isn’t long. Maybe you’ll need to shoot these after all.

The screaming orgasm is the lighter drink. The darker drink is one we’ll post later this month. No spoilers.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Screaming O(h my)

  1. Love the ice glasses

  2. ChgoJohn says:

    In the 9 years I worked behind the bar, never once was a “Screaming O” ordered. Probably just as well. Once a cocktail hit 4 ingredients, chances were that I’d foul it up.
    Great to see that it’s still around.

  3. I have to admid never heard of this drink – but then I am a straight Champagne,
    Wine or Beer person – all that mixing doesn’t do it for me. But, your glasses look lovely. Ciao, Carina

  4. Mad Dog says:

    The screaming orgasm is a bit sweet for me, but I’d love a vodka shot in those perfect iced glasses :-)

  5. Now I want to make those iced shot glasses!

  6. sallybr says:

    Never heard of this very interesting and enticing drink… :-)

    how do you make the ice shot glasses? Beloved husband just asked me to pose the question…

  7. Eva Taylor says:

    Oh my, that’s rather personal, isn’t it? But your Grey reference was not list on me! I have a mold like that, so cool in more ways than one. I’m not much for sweet beverages like that, but sweet mother of god, hand me one quick!

  8. Am thumping the table a la Meg Ryan in When Harry Met Sally ;)

  9. Lauren says:

    Oh my. You’ve reminded me I need to stock my liquor cabinet with some amaretto soon.

  10. petit4chocolatier says:

    Love the drink and the ice glasses!!

  11. Naughty naughty ;)

  12. Love those iced glasses! Reminds me of the used to be icebar in LKF in Hong Kong. Everything is served frozen while you are sitting in a frozen room wearing fur coats all year around even in the summer…

  13. gpchefs says:

    The frosty glasses are such a neat trickfor entertaining. I love creamy cold drinks like this topped with cold evaporated milk.

  14. Well, I’m aptly named for this drink, don’t you think? Make mine a double. :)

  15. Kristy says:

    Ice, ice maybe! You didn’t have to post the song for it to get stuck in my head! ;) I’ve never heard of a screaming orgasm shooter before. Where the hell was I living in college?! This does sound downright tasty. :)

Leave a Reply

