Sunday Suppers: Breakfast for Dinner

There’s just something about eating eggs for dinner. So our latest Sunday Supper is all about breakfast.

Puffy Omelette

Yes the orange juice is freshly squeezed and yes it is mostly vodka

Venison or Pastrami Hash

It starts off healthier at least

Cheddar Drop Biscuits

I ate the entire plate in five minutes

And we say Bloody Marys aren’t just for brunch:

So many vegetables make it a health drink, right?

Neither are mimosas!

So many choices….

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Food, Spirits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sunday Suppers: Breakfast for Dinner

  1. A_Boleyn says:

    Some pretty yummy dishes there regardless of what time they get eaten. I loved the perfect eggs you have in the post with the pastrami hash. Mine never look that good. :)

  2. I love breakfast for supper. Those cheddar biscuits sure look delicious. Take Care, BAM

  3. Eva Taylor says:

    Ok, I’m all for a liquid (lunch or) dinner, but breaky?

  4. The souffle omelette is an old favourite and I love bloody marys:)

  5. peasepudding says:

    Isn’t that funny, we had breakfast for dinner yesterday, poached eggs, asparagus, pesto mushrooms and Halloumi. Always seems a bit odd but quite delicious, should have had one of your Bloody Mary with it!

  6. How beautiful! I especially like the cheddar drop biscuits…first time I see such a thing and I can see them being Very Popular in my house! (been awfully busy lately; can’t tell you what a pleasure it is to catch up with your blog!)

  7. nrhatch says:

    Now I want Cheddar Biscuits and Grits. And a very HEALTHY Bloody Mary. :D

  8. I love doing breakfast for dinner…wish my Other Half did…
    I want that omlette.

  9. Eva Taylor says:

    A very tasty round up with some enviable libations, whatever time of day. I love breakfast for dinner!

  10. Tandy says:

    I love breakfast for supper when the day has been long, lazy and relaxing :)

  11. ChgoJohn says:

    Now this is my kind of Sunday Supper with not one but three cocktails offered.

  12. I’m having eggs for dinner (in a quiche), so I’m with you there!

  13. Misky says:

    I absolutely love a Blood Mary, but mine must be spiced hot and have flaked salt around the rim of the glass. YUM!!

  14. sallybr says:

    I’ve never had a Blodd Mary, always wondered what it tastes like – you are tempting me… :-)
    great round up, Mr. Greg Rufus

  15. egg me on says:

    Great post. You know I’m a HUGE fan of breakfast foods for dinner. Shared on my FB page, too. :D

Leave a Reply

