Cucumber Citrus Martini

These cucumbers won’t get pickled, but you might

We got this idea from the Greenhouse Grill in Fayetteville, Arkansas. We didn’t try their drink, opting for a mimosa and beer instead, but tucked away the idea to try at home. Sure it’s a bit summery, but our fall feels a lot like summer. If you’re ever at the restaurant try the buffalo burger and the quinoa salad.

Cucumber Citrus Martini

  • 2 ounces cucumber vodka
  • 1 ounce cucumber liqueur
  • juice from half a lime
  • juice from half a lemon
  • cucumber slices

Pour liquors and juice into a shaker with ice. Strain into a martini glass. Garnish with cucumber slices.

 

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Recipes, Restaurants, Spirits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Cucumber Citrus Martini

  1. Carolyn Chan says:

    Yum I love your martini’s guys ! They always make me very thirsty.

  2. Love martinis. I’ve fallen off many a bar stool, so in love with them have I been:)

  3. sanjapanja says:

    Sounds really good!

  4. Will have to come and enjoy one of these at your place – we don’t have any cucumber booze on hand. :-) Mandy

  5. sallybr says:

    Pretty refreshing drink indeed…. we still have some warm weather left this weekend (thank you, thank you, thank you, Lords of the Weather!)

  6. Cucumber garnish. Nice touch!

  7. Caroline says:

    I swear I’m one of the only people who doesn’t like cucumber…the smell, the taste…I don’t understand. And I know it’s delicious and refreshing in cocktails. DAG NABIT!!

  8. Looks so refreshing. Love cucumber drinks.

  9. Pingback: The Smokey Peach | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

Leave a Reply

