Fall (Off Your Stool) Drinks

Really, we mean drinks for autumn, but Roger often talks of falling off stools and we couldn’t resist. We’ve only just turned off the AC so we’re not quite in fall mode yet, but we are in the mood. (Greg’s always in the mood.) Also, we just had a mini holiday so we’re still catching up on all things blog.

So please join us as we look forward to fall through rose-colored martini glasses. We’ll resume normal (for us) posting tomorrow.

Hot Cider with a Kick

I wonder what season it is

Caramel Appletini

Make sure you get real apple cider

Pumpkin Pie Martini

The rim of sugar may be excessive but hey it’s the holidays

Brandy Milk Punch

It’s never too early to think about Thanksgiving

Cranberry Almond Fizz

We only have one fall placemat

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Fall (Off Your Stool) Drinks

  1. Those look YUMMY… I’m feeling the fall festivities!

  2. I love all things Fall and alcohol…love this post!

  3. egg me on says:

    Someone’s getting clever with the title! I like it and like this assortment of autumnal drinks.

  4. That caramel appeltini sounds perfect for my birthday tomorrow :-)

  5. nrhatch says:

    I’m FALLING . . . in love! :D

  6. saffronandhoney says:

    Yes, please. Wait, you mean I have to choose just one??

  7. Oh So Festive – thanks for sharing! Happy Friday – It is 5 o’clock somewhere:)

  8. Caroline says:

    So excited for fall. We’ve yet to turn the ac off…it’s been pretty miserable here. But all of these drinks sound awesome!

  9. Lauren says:

    A/c is still on here (mostly), but we are enjoying a bit of fall-ish weather, so I can dig this.

  10. ChgoJohn says:

    This is my kind of round up! Glad to hear that you can do without the a/c. Finally, eh?

  11. Kristy says:

    Love the tinis! Mmmmm! Especially the pumpkin pie version. So tasty!

  12. Mad Dog says:

    I recommend using a seat belt when testing fall drinks at the bar ;-)

Leave a Reply

