Asian Honey Chicken Wings

Those two sort of look like love birds

These are not true hot wings. Unless you live in New York no one knows how to make buffalo wings. One day I will borrow a deep fryer and explain how to make them.

These are really good baked wings though. Thanks to Joanne over at Fifteen Spatulas for inspiring us with her Sticky Asian Drumsticks.

Asian Honey Chicken Wings

  • 10-12 chicken wings cut into pieces at joints tips removed skin left on
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1 orange
  • 1/8 cup soy sauce
  • 1/8 cup rice wine vinegar
  • 2 tbsp fish sauce
  • sriracha to taste

In a large dish juice orange by hand removing seeds and membranes but keeping the pulp. Add everything else and mix well. Toss chicken wings and refrigerate for 4 hours, turning chicken every hour. Place on a wire rack over an oven pan and drizzle remaining marinade over the chicken. Bake at 365 degrees until done, about 25 minutes.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Chicken, Dinner, Food, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Asian Honey Chicken Wings

  1. TasteFood says:

    Love the flavors in this!

  2. That mixture of flavours sounds wonderful. I must say that I’m intrigued by the New York Buffalo wings:)

  3. rsmacaalay says:

    Love this specially with I cold beer!

  4. That is a great marinade!
    I love how many different chicken marinades you guys make. The flavors are always so bright and interesting

  5. Eva Taylor says:

    My mom used to make honey garlic wings and they were delicious. Apparently many of the wings sold in Canada cone from China. Go figure.

  6. Can’t go wrong with wings. I have a deep fat fryer in the back of the cupboard you are more than welcome to borrow… :-) Mandy

  7. zestybeandog says:

    These look just perfect, I love the sauce and how they are not fried! :)

  8. billpeeler says:

    I’ve never been the biggest fan of chicken wings – but with flavors like this, I think that could change quickly. They look delicious!

  9. And, I’ll take a plate of these, please!

  10. Purely.. Kay says:

    You know how I feel about wings :). I am SOOOOO All over this recipe, it’s not even funny. I will let you know how it turns out when I make it this week

  11. Maya Oryan says:

    This recipe makes me feel hungry!

  12. That just made my mouth water!!

  13. Kristy says:

    Ooh! The kids will be all over this one! (me too!)

  14. ChgoJohn says:

    These look perfect and I need to try out that marinade.

  15. Looks wonderful Greg.

  16. egg me on says:

    Mmm … I’ve seen Joanne’s Asian drumsticks and these are a great companion. How much sirracha you using?

  17. Carolyn Chan says:

    Finger and lipsmackingly good!

  18. Pingback: Sunday Suppers: Lots of Game Day Apps | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

  19. Pingback: Sunday Suppers: Hit the Deck | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

  20. peasepudding says:

    it must be great to be coking outdoors again? We are just moving indoors after an amazing summer……winter stews are now coming to mind.

  21. Pingback: Sunday Suppers: Game Day’s Approaching Part One | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

  22. mike p says:

    want to thank you guys for informing me as well as entertaining me
    i have made some of your recipes: dynamite!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

