Peach Daiquiris with Mint

Nice glass? There’s a beer logo on the back. Seriously.

So sad to see the peaches go, but not the 100 degree days that came with them.

Peach Daiquiris with Mint

  • 3 peaches, skinned and pitted
  • 2 ounces peach schnapps
  • 1/2 cup rum
  • 1 ounce Grand Marnier
  • 6-8 mint leaves
  • ice

Soak peaches with mint in peach schnapps and Grand Marnier, for about half an hour. Pull out the mint or keep it. We like the minty bits, but some people worry about them ending up in their front teeth. Place peaches in booze, mint (if you didn’t pull it out) and remaining ingredients in blender with several handfuls of ice. Blend until smooth and pour into whatever glass you’re supposed to drink daiquiris out of, our cabinets can only handle so many cocktail glasses.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Peach Daiquiris with Mint

  1. A_Boleyn says:

    That’s one colourful drink. And it’s got fruit in it so it’s healthy. Right? :)

  2. Kristy says:

    Starting the weekend early! I’m okay with that. :)

  3. Mmmmm! This looks SO refreshing.

  4. Daiquiris always hit the spot and this one looks surefire:)

  5. itsmecherry says:

    I think I can do this :) I just hope to get it right.. Yummy post you have here.

  6. Eva Taylor says:

    What a lovely end of season cocktail. I’m kinda sad to see the really hot days go, because that means that winter will be soon upon us. Winter in Toronto usually means -15 to -20C (5 to -4F) and a few really good snow storms of 30-90cm (12-35″) of snow!

  7. Abigail says:

    Mmmm, that looks so good! I think I may have to put my mint to good use. :-)

  8. Good Morning, I know it is only 8:08 am here in Nashville, TN, but it is already creeping close to 90 degrees today so might I say you Cocktail looks mighty refreshing right now! Just walked the dog and already need a cool down….hmmmmmm….guess I will wait until later to try this. Lovely.

  9. I like the peach drink, but I love those glasses!

  10. I have some peaches on hand and was trying to figure out how to get them into a cocktail.. and here you are! Wonderful summer recipe, I can’t wait to try this one out!!

  11. Natalie Ward says:

    Peaches are still around here thankfully (as well as the 100 degree temps unfortunately) because I HAVE to try this tonight! That is a gorgeous picture by the way, love it!

  12. billpeeler says:

    Yum – I’ll bet the mint gives it a perfect bite and makes the drink all the more refreshing —-

  13. Carolyn Chan says:

    Delicious way to take advantage of the last bounty from summer with these delicious stone fruits. Looks mighty refreshing!

  14. Mad Dog says:

    It’s almost time for a cocktail ;-)

  15. Andrea says:

    Wow that looks refreshing and delicious! Pretty glasses too!

  16. Lauren says:

    “Our cabinets can only handle so many cocktail glasses.”

    Word. Sometimes you just have to make do.

  17. nrhatch says:

    Yesterday, we had a Peach Martini. Yum!

  18. ceciliag says:

    I adore daquiris but have never added mint before.. what was I thinking?!.. c

  19. Karen says:

    Daiquiris were the first cocktail that I ever drank…I like this version.

  20. TasteFood says:

    Lovely way to end a day.

  21. What??? You guys aren’t missing the scorching heat we’ve had? This drink would surely cool one off – so sad peach season is mostly over.

  22. I’m so glad you’re done with summer so we can have it back. I have peach daiquiries to look forward to. This one looks amazing!

  23. spicegirlfla says:

    Oooh…I’m going to start soaking my peaches right away! That’s a great tip. I love peach schnapps on the rocks so this is definitely going to be a favorite drink for me!

  24. What a fab idea! I hadn’t thought to use real fruit to make summery drinks. Now I feel silly.

  25. Pingback: The Weekly Dish: 8/25/2012 | Pippi's in the Kitchen Again

  26. Pingback: Our Favorite Summer Cocktails | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

Leave a Reply

