Lazy Sunday with Chocolate

Anything with veggies is healthy right?

We’ll be back tomorrow with a new recipe, but thought today we’d just post one we recently tried from another blogger. The recipe for the chocolate zucchini bread above came from Nancy Creative. Here’s her original recipe. If you haven’t stopped by her blog, check it out. Not that this biases us, but she also lives in Arkansas. Lucky for her, she’s a few hours away. She’d probably get sick of us always showing up around dinner time.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Food, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Lazy Sunday with Chocolate

  1. nancyc says:

    Ha! If you lived closer and stopped by for dinner, you’d probably discover that you and Katherine are much better cooks than I am anyway! :) Thanks for mentioning my site!

  2. rutheh says:

    Looks good to me but with no central air I am not baking until a cooler day.

  3. bulldogsturf says:

    Wow I’m glad she is far away from me… I would move in permanently…

  4. ChgoJohn says:

    Chocolate and lazy Sundays were meant for each other.

  5. peasepudding says:

    I’ve always wondered about chocolate zucchini cake, zucchini must give it a nice moist texture.

  6. Anything with veggies is permission to have two slices, I believe.

  7. Eva Taylor says:

    Chocolate has some antioxidants too, do its healthy all by itself!

  8. billpeeler says:

    Yum – I have a recipe for zucchini bread I’ve been making for years. Now I have a great idea to change it up with. Looks delicious —

  9. Lauren says:

    Nice. I’ve been working on a zucchini brownies recipe, and last time it came out tasting more like bread… which, although it was not what I was going for, was just fine!

  10. Courtney says:

    You had me at chocolate. And lazy. :)

  11. egg me on says:

    This is the perfect lazy day recipe. I bet the house smelled great while this was baking. Mmm.

  12. Carolyn Chan says:

    It looks so lovely and moist and completely disguises the vegetables !

  13. What a great way to get teenagers to eat their veggies.

Leave a Reply

