Yogurt Mint Dipping Sauce

This would also make a pretty tasty salad dressing or dip for potato chips

We have a ton of mint right now. Also, this would go really well with some lamb meatballs.

Dipping Sauce

  • 1 cup Greek yogurt (nonfat is fine)
  • 1/4 cup mint
  • 2 tsp lemon juice
  • 1 tsp olive oil
  • 1/2 tsp sea salt
  • 1/2 tsp coriander, ground with a mortar and pestle
  • pinch ground cumin
  • 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper
  • salt/pepper to taste

In a blender or food processor, place mint, lemon juice, sea salt and olive oil. Measure out the yogurt and scoop a spoonful into the blender. Put the lid on and puree. Combine mix with the remaining ingredients and season to taste.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Food, Sides and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Yogurt Mint Dipping Sauce

  1. Kristy says:

    Now that is quite opportune. :) I need to try mint with yogurt. I’m generally not a big fan of yogurt, but I think the mint might help. Cheers!

  2. A_Boleyn says:

    I’m going to see if I can buy a small mint plant and this might be a good thing to make with the leaves when they get big enough.

  3. This dip sounds so good and would be perfect with those meatballs. Just the right amount of minty tanginess. :)

  4. sallybr says:

    We do have a ton of mint in our garden, perfect use for it! I kniw the combo of lamb meatballs with the mint sauce will bespectacular!

  5. Mmm yum! Love the flavours in there!

  6. That’s a nice dip. I can imagine dipping tiny lamb chops :)

  7. Carolyn Chan says:

    ooh I just made a batch of yoghurt and just thinking of what i want to do with it !

  8. rsmacaalay says:

    This goes well with that lamb meatballs, love this combo

  9. Delicious and so versatile. :-) Mandy

  10. Lamb balls, yogurt mint sauce, and mojitos! That’s one tasty happy hour!

  11. nrhatch says:

    That sauce would be delish on falafel! :D

  12. I have a ton of mint, too. And my basil is growing out of control. This sounds like a good way to use up the mint!

  13. Nofat greek yogurt, mint and other healthy ingredients would make this a healthy dip for all related snack items.

  14. Karen says:

    Lamb, yogurt and mint are a perfect flavor combination.

  15. nancyc says:

    Sounds really good-I have some mint growing in a pot that I can use for this!

  16. Caroline says:

    Yum yum yum! This sounds delicious. Unfortunately, I don’t have any fresh mint growing (well, my roommate did but then let it die), so I’ll just have to buy from the store. Great dip. :)

  17. niasunset says:

    I love this so much… Thank you dear Rufus, love, nia

  18. Wonderful…and so simple…I am about to go into falafel mode, so this is very opportune!!!!

  19. Looks delicious and perfect for dipping!

  20. Mad Dog says:

    Very nice with meatballs!

  21. I am in love. This dish looks fantastic! Mint dipping sauce and those lamb meatballs…YUM!

  22. TasteFood says:

    A perfect dip. I like how you add cumin and coriander.

  23. Pingback: Sunday Suppers: Fantastic Fourth | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

Leave a Reply

