Pumpkin pie martini

The rim of sugar may be excessive but hey it's the holidays

Save electricity. Drink your dessert.

Pumpkin Pie Martini

  • 1 1/2 ounces pumpkin pie creme liqueur
  • 1 1/2 ounces vanilla vodka
  • 1/2 ounce brandy
  • 1/2 tsp sugar
  • 1/2 tsp maple syrup
  • cinnamon or cinnamon sugar (optional)

Put sugar on one small plate in a rough circle. Put maple syrup on another in the same manner. Dip a martini glass in the syrup to coat the rim and then dip in sugar. Combine liquors in a shaker with ice. Strain into prepared martini glass. Sprinkle with cinnamon or cinnamon sugar if desired.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

68 Responses to Pumpkin pie martini

  1. I’ll take one please!

  2. i need to get some pumpkin pie liqueur. i do have some apple pie liqueur though

  3. Alison says:

    That sounds and looks so good… I’ll need a couple – just to test them, you understand! Thanks for sharing.

  4. ericascime says:

    This sounds like the perfect drink for the autumn themed girls’ night I am planning! Thanks!

  5. This sounds like something I would love and my husband would hate. I’ve never even heard of pumpkin pie creme liqueur!

  6. k.m. says:

    They make pumpkin creme liqueur? Is it a specialty thing or do you think most liquor stores sell it, because this looks really good and I’d love to try it!

  7. rutheh says:

    With this recipe you can be sure the holidays will be very happy indeed!!!

  8. Carolyn Chan says:

    Love the mantra “save electricity. Drink your dessert” !!

  9. Sara says:

    So I think this might go rather nicely with the gingerbread biscotti…Now where do I find pumpkin pie liqueur?

  10. nrhatch says:

    Wow! That sounds intriguing. :D

  11. TasteFood says:

    Now that’s a dessert.

  12. JamieAnne says:

    This looks wonderful! I’ll take two!

  13. Who makes that liqueur? Sounds like dessert in a glass!

  14. Tandy says:

    I did not even know you got pumpkin pie liqueur. I would drink this for sure :)

  15. InCucinaDaME says:

    I have ordered mine 30 mins ago, where is it ? :-)

  16. niasunset says:

    What a rich pumpkin… I have read so many recipes with pumpkin… and now a Pumpkin pie Martini! As all other recipes, this is new for me too. My love, I am sure will love this… From where to I start to make pumpkin recipes, I don’t know. But yes, I have a wonderful recipes now… Thank you dear Rufus, with my love, nia

  17. Pumkin Pie Liqueur?! You “Americanos” are soo clever, dessert, after dinner drinks and 5 a day all in one handy bottle!

  18. wow, bet that will make your holiday go with a ‘ping’!

  19. SimpleP says:

    Keep the sugar – looks very tasty!

  20. Charles says:

    Great idea – I love the whole maple-syrup/sugar edge lining. Delicious! I’ve never heard of pumpkin pie creme liqueur though, lol :D Given the popularity of pumpkin pies in the US, compared to somewhere like France, I’m guess I might have difficulties finding such a thing :D

  21. ceciliag says:

    You are hilarious! You guys must really love pumpkin. It is exciting how you can turn anything into a drink! c

  22. That is insane…and it makes me want to hop a plane and party with you guys! :D
    Great photo!

  23. Never heard of that liqueur! Looks so good especially with the bright orange background.

  24. sallybr says:

    Never heard of pumpkin pie liqueur… I’ve lived a sheltered life so far, I suppose… :-)

    beautiful drink!

  25. ChgoJohn says:

    Love the caption, love the cocktail, love the photo. Pumpkin pie creme liqueur, though, is a new one on me but if my drinking these martinis will help lessen our country’s energy consumption, I’ve little choice but to find a bottle. In fact, make that 2.

  26. Instead of comfort food this sounds like a comfort drink! Yum. I love pumpkin anything and the sugar and maple syrup is just the icing on the drink!

  27. Judy says:

    I think I slipped into a sugar coma just reading the ingredient list ;)

  28. Clarification: A rim of sugar on a martini is never excessive!

  29. This one I like! I’ll take two please!

  30. spicegirlfla says:

    I’m smiling!! So, I have pumpkin spice liqueur but didn’t know about a pumpkin cream liqueur??? Is there a certain brand you purchase? Cuz you know I need to make this one!!

  31. egg me on says:

    You guys *love* your fancy, seasonal cocktails! I need to jump on the boozy bandwagon. I’m imagining how delicious this one tastes. Mmmm. Good job.

  32. zestybeandog says:

    This sounds like my kind of dessert! :)

  33. Kelly says:

    With a byline like that, how could I possibly say no?!

  34. You’re the best. That’s it. Hands down. I love the idea of a creamy pumpkin drink…

  35. spree says:

    So out-of-the-box and IN the season! Brilliant! Think it would work to serve it in a warm snifter?

  36. Caroline says:

    Yes please! I had a similar martini at a restaurant last week, but I’ve gotta say, yours looks even better. It’s far too early to be craving one of these right now, but hey, you’re not judging, right? :)

  37. Pingback: Pumpkin Recipe Round Up | The Balanced Pastry Chef

  38. Ok you got me with the “Save electricity. Drink your dessert.” But how come I have to go make a border run to purchase pumpkin pie creme liqueur? Don’t you know the Mormons don’t permit the mixing of their sacred Halloween with alcohol?

  39. Sissi says:

    If it wasn’t you I would never believe such a thing might exist. It looks like a dream cocktail of a pumpkin freak. This fantastic drink could change my reserved attitude towards pumpkins.

  40. I’m not much of a drinker but I think I’d enjoy this very much! It sounds wonderful.

  41. Nothing wrong with a rim of sugar every once in a while…

  42. Courtney says:

    lol. Great opening. And lovely drink.

  43. I don’t think the ring of sugar is excessive at all! Sounds so good…and such a pretty cocktail. Might have to try to figure out how to do this one dairy free for the holidays. :)

  44. rsmacaalay says:

    I love your cocktails, they will be always the talk of the party

  45. Hehe Love the electricity bit :). Looks so festive!

  46. Drink and dessert… I am in!! ;-)

  47. Christy says:

    I’m not a big pumpkin fan, but I can tell you this looks simply irresistible! I can even taste the sweetness, lol, from your photo ;)

  48. I might have to send this recipe to a good friend of mine.. she will absolutely love this.

  49. Karen says:

    Now you tell me…after the power is back on.

  50. Eva Taylor says:

    I’m all for conserving, Greg! Cheers to you both!

  51. Kristy says:

    Nothing excessive about the sugar on the glass for me. That looks darn near perfect! Yum!

  52. Jessica says:

    ha! I love the green dessert. You also save a lot of water by not dirtying all those baking utensils/dishes. ;)

  53. Ed Williams says:

    this is dangerous! love it!

  54. Pingback: Fall (Off Your Stool) Drinks | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

  55. Pingback: Pumpkin Latte Cocktail | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

  56. Pingback: All Our Thanksgiving Day Recipes in One Place | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

  57. Pingback: Drinks that Make You Go Boo! | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

  58. Pingback: Cool Thanksgiving Drinks | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

Leave a Reply

