Raspberry Cheesecake Martini

So elegant

This is a delicious concoction. Unfortunately it requires the use of Chambord and there is no cheap substitute available on the market that tastes even close. It does use a small amount though.

Raspberry Cheesecake Martini

  • Shaker filled with ice
  • 3 ounces vanilla vodka
  • 1 1/2 ounces clear creme de cocoa
  • 1 ounce Chambord
  • 1 ounce heavy whipping cream

Add all ingredients to shaker and mix aggressively. Serve immediately.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Raspberry Cheesecake Martini

  1. ChefMom says:

    You did not just combine three of my favorite things into one?! This sounds delicious!!! If I had the ingredients, I’d be tempted to make that right now. ;)

  2. JamieAnne says:

    If I were not on an antibiotic, I would be enjoying one of these right now! Yum!

  3. rutheh says:

    Sounds delicious.

  4. Bethea says:

    I might die if I had one of these. Of bliss.

  5. Alison says:

    That sounds like heaven! Raspberry cheesecake in a drink?!!

    I am looking forward to our move when we will be allowed alcohol again, I am going to go a bit cocktail crazy! :)

    Thank you for sharing this. I am enjoying it vicariously!

  6. saminacooks says:

    Whoa..raspberries and cheesecake in a glass…yum. This sounds amazing!

  7. This actually sounds so amazing. What an unreal combination!

  8. spicegirlfla says:

    Oh my! I must buy more Chambord! I love to serve just a dessert martini instead of an expected “dessert” to my guests! And this one is absolutely perfect!!!

  9. Dessert cocktails? Yum!

  10. Laura says:

    gorgeous – i am all about the dessert cocktails. i had a nutella martini once that sent me to a new state of drunken bliss.

  11. imakeeper says:

    This reminds me of strawberry shortcakes…. hm, I wonder why haha- looks very easy and delicious!

  12. smug & smarmy says:

    Oh sweet god in heaven, that looks amazing.

  13. Looks amazing and I have the ingredients!

  14. ChgoJohn says:

    This sounds incredible. I only wish I had been aware of it when I tended bar.

  15. Ginger says:

    Oh my, oh my! I’m saving your blog in my blogroll JUST so I can come back and make this drink! It looks incredible! Thanks for visiting my blog, too.

  16. Oh my god. This is fabulous. Oh my.

  17. Pingback: What I’m reading this week in blog land | A Dash of Domestic

  18. oh wow…I want one now please!!! It looks wonderful, and sometimes it’s nice to drink your dessert! :)

  19. Tracy says:

    Perhaps it’s that I found your blog on Easter Sunday ( via eclecticrevisited) but I felt compelled to quote scripture when I laid eyes upon this particularly tempting fruit:
    “Get behind me, Satan.”

Leave a Reply

