Apple Cinnamon Pancakes

This is about how many pancakes the recipe makes

Nothing says it’s a lazy Sunday morning better than a stack of these pancakes, a fried egg, a cup of coffee and a mimosa with freshly squeezed orange juice.

Apple Cinnamon Pancakes

  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 ½ tbsp cinnamon sugar
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • ¼ tsp baking soda
  • ¼ tsp salt
  • 1 apple diced fine
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup buttermilk
  • 2 tbsp oil

Mix dry ingredients. Add egg oil and milk, mix well. Mix in apple. Batter should be fairly thick. Spoon a half cup of batter on a well oiled griddle. Flip when bubbles appear on the top about 1 ½ minutes. Cook until golden brown on both sides. Serve with butter and excellent quality maple syrup.

Golden brown and tasty

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Food, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Apple Cinnamon Pancakes

  1. Pingback: Apple Cinnamon Pancakes (via Rufus’ Food and Spirits Guide) | My Grandparent's Kitchen

  2. babs says:

    yummy sounding! how about a mimosa recipe?

  3. ericascime says:

    Apple cinnamon pancakes are my favorite! I usually use apple sauce but I will have to try the real thing.

  4. agreed! pancakes are one of the best ways to enjoy a Sunday morning! these look like a delicious combo.

  5. eva626 says:

    nothing is better than pancakes when i used to wake up to watch saturday morning cartoons!!! i miss those days

  6. Bethea says:

    wow. pancakes are my favorites- and I consider them one of my “specialties” because I make them on a regular basis. Definitely going to be trying this recipe soon- and when I blog it, expect it the pingback!!

  7. Gina Marie says:

    Apples, Cinnamon and Pancakes, I don’t think there is a better combination! This looks really good!

  8. Pingback: Apple Cinnamon Pancakes (via Rufus’ Food and Spirits Guide) | My Grandparent's Kitchen

  9. SL says:

    Yum! Haven’t had pancakes in a while.

  10. wee eats says:

    I think I will be making these this weekend…

  11. Wow . . . . I just drooled a bit! I neeeeeeeeed to try these! And serve them with that mimosa you mentioned. Yum!

  12. These sound oh so delightful! :)

  13. Pingback: Great Food and Inspiration…A Blog To Visit | Just Ramblin'

  14. Christina says:

    I am so making these this weekend!! I love apple pancakes…well any pancakes really…but apple pancakes!? Yes, please! :)

  15. Stefanie says:

    I used to have these as a kid and completely forgot about them!! Wonderful idea and perfect for fall! Once I get some apples… :)

  16. Pingback: Sorghum and Pecan Pancakes | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

  17. Pingback: Sunday Suppers: Apples Galore | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

Leave a Reply

